The 2023 Awards were once again an opportunity for members to show the results of their efforts.  Very impressive it was too.

Details of winners are below.

     5" Gauge Stirling Single Locomotive

     Builder - David Campbell

     Winner - Moody Cup for Best Model Overall
                 - Curry Cup for Best Workmanship

     7 1/4" gauge locomotive "Katie"

     Builder - Cyril Fifield

     Winner - Canterbury Railway Trophy for best 7 1/4" locomotive

     Cabin Cruiser

     Builder - Andrew Hawke

     Winner - Harrison Cup for Best Model Boat

     Fowler Traction Engine (1/3 scale)

     Builder - Rex Walker

     Winner - Kevin Welsh Cup for best road vehicle


     Knurling Tool

     Builder - Matt Agnew

     Winner - Powell Shield for best workshop equipment
                 - President's Cup for best small entry

     John Wilson

     Winner - Fielden Award for service to CSMEE over the last year

     John Blanchard

     Winner - Bent Coupling Award for something that would perhaps rather be forgotten.                          If you want more details ask John!